Members of the Executive Board


Members of the Executive Board

Members of the Executive Board (left to right: Dr. Ralf Cramer, José A. Avila, Nikolai Setzer, Helmut Matschi, Hans-Jürgen Duensing, Wolfgang Schäfer, Dr. Ariane Reinhart, Dr. Elmar Degenhart, Frank Jourdan)

Dr. Ralf Cramer
born in 1966 in Ludwigshafen, Germany;
Continental China;
appointed until August 2017

José A. Avila
born in 1955 in Bogotá, Colombia;
Powertrain Division;
appointed until December 2019

Dr. Ariane Reinhart
born in 1969 in Hamburg, Germany;
Human Relations, Director of Labor Relations, Sustainability;
appointed until September 2022

Helmut Matschi
born in 1963 in Viechtach, Germany;
Interior Division;
appointed until August 2022

Dr. Elmar Degenhart
born in 1959 in Dossenheim, Germany;
Chairman of the Executive Board, Corporate Communications, Corporate Quality and Environment, Continental Business System, Automotive Central Functions;
appointed until August 2019

Wolfgang Schäfer
born in 1959 in Hagen, Germany;
Finance, Controlling, Compliance, Law and IT;
appointed until December 2019

Nikolai Setzer
born in 1971 in Groß-Gerau, Germany;
Tire Division, Corporate Purchasing;
appointed until August 2022

Frank Jourdan
born in 1960 in Groß-Gerau, Germany;
Chassis & Safety Division;
appointed until September 2021

Hans-Jürgen Duensing
born in 1958 in Hanover, Germany;
ContiTech Division;
appointed until April 2018